How long does it take a quart of water to boil?

It takes between 5 and 8 minutes to boil a quart of water, however that will fluctuate based on the water’s starting temperature; the pot and stove temperatures; the water's salinity; the pot's volume, surface area and conductivity; the altitude; and if a lid is in place.