What is the difference between enchilada sauce and salsa?

Salsa is a cooked, or fresh, mixture of chunky tomatoes, onions, peppers, and an acid, such as Pico de Gallo. Enchilada sauce is a chili-based blend of spices, broth, and sometimes tomatoes, that is cooked and pureed into a thick sauce.