How many grams of protein should a child have everyday?

Children ages 4 to 9 need 19 grams of protein each day. Those between ages 9 and 13 need 34 grams. For adolescents, ages 14 to 18, it varies by gender: Boys need 52 grams and girls need 46 grams.