What's the smallest bird in the universe?

Since we do not yet know if there is life on other planets, we cannot say which bird is smallest in the universe. The smallest bird on Earth is the Bee Hummingbird, found only in Cuba. It is a mere two and a quarter inches long & weighs less than 2 grams. They are often mistaken for bees, in fact.