Do crabs claws grow back?

Yes, regenerated claws start out smaller than the original and will continue to grow through subsequent molts. After three molts (three years in adult crabs) a claw can regain 95 percent of its original size. In juvenile crabs, regeneration of lost appendages can be more rapid than adults.