Who is the first female formula one driver to compete in a world championship grand pre?

Maria Teresa de Filippis was an Italian racing driver born on november 1926 in Naples Italy. She was the first formula one driver, competing for the Maserati, Centro Sud, and Porsche teams. She was active 2 years from 1958 to 1959. Died on January 2016 at the age of 89.