Is wayne newton still singing?

Yes he is! Wayne Newton started singing professionally as a child. Newton became a solo performer in the early 1960s and scored such hits as "Danke Schoen". For the next several decades, Newton established himself as one of Las Vegas's most popular and highest-paid performers.