How do you keep cats out of christmas trees?

Cats naturally hate the scent of oranges, so keep orange peels under the tree to repel your cat. If its a plastic tree, a small amount of Citronella oil in a bottle of water and misted on the tree makes it smell unpleasant to the cat but fresh and citrus-like to you.

---

You don’t. Hang non-breakable ornaments, and maybe spray the cats with water when they try to get in it.