Help make Alexa smarter on Alexa Answers. Sign in with Amazon


How many north poles are there?

There are three "north poles" in common usage: The true geographic pole is based on the Earth's axis. The magnetic pole is where magnetic lines of force intersect the surface. This is measured with instruments. The geomagnetic pole is a theoretic point calculated from the position of the iron core.

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1563037630911) }}

Points points 57
Rating 0

Similar Questions
Sign in to view all similar questions

Join Alexa Answers

Help make Alexa smarter and share your knowledge with the world