How many north poles are there?

There are three "north poles" in common usage: The true geographic pole is based on the Earth's axis. The magnetic pole is where magnetic lines of force intersect the surface. This is measured with instruments. The geomagnetic pole is a theoretic point calculated from the position of the iron core.