Is teal a shade of blue?

Teal is a blue-green that is darker compared to Cyan. Cyan is mixed with dark blue to create a deep tone. This is the most common shade of the color teal that we are so familiar with.

---

Teal is a medium to deep blue-green color. It is made by combining blue and green pigments into a white base. Teal is considered a darker version of cyan.