Who were in the band the monkees?

The Monkees was a situation comedy about a rock band which aired 1966-1968. The "prefab four" actor musicians were Micky Dolenz, Michael Nesmith, Peter Tork, and Davy Jones. Most of the TV series' music was Tin Pan Alley songs played by studio musicians. Yet, reunion concerts continue.