Do you know what a twelve gauge shotgun is?

It is a gun most often used for bird hunting, or small game hunting. It is characterized by it's use of shooting multiple pellets for each shot taken, increasing the likelihood of hitting your target as the pellets do spread. It does not have a rifle inside the barrel of the gun for accuracy.