Did jimi hendrix play at woodstock?

Yes, he did. Jimi Hendrix's was the most anticipated Woodstock performance, but by the time he and his newly formed band, Gypsy Sun & Rainbows, started their two-hour set at 9:00 a.m. Monday morning, the half-million-person audience was down to roughly 40,000.