What is the nile delta?

The Nile Delta is the delta formed in Lower Egypt where the Nile River spreads out and drains into the Mediterranean Sea. It is one of the world's largest river deltas from Alexandria in the west to Port Said in the east, it covers 150 miles of coastline with a rich agricultural area.