Why did john f. kennedy get shot?

He was assasinated by Lee Harvey Oswald, a communist sympathizer and former resident of the Soviet Union in Nov 1963 in Dallas Texas. Oswald was subsequently shot by Jack Ruby while being transferred to another jail by police