What's a minecraft phantom?

Minecraft phantoms are hostile mobs that spawn after consistently not seeping at night. Phantoms resemble a small dragon creature.

---

A phantom is a hostile, flying mob that spawns in the sky when the player does not sleep enough. They usually spawn in groups of 3 or 4.