What african capitals called the bride of the mediterranean?

The Egyptian port city of Alexandria is called the "Bride of the Mediterranean" by locals. While not a capital, Alexandria is the largest city on the Mediterranean. Tripoli, the capital of Libya, is called “the bride of the sea.”