How long are minecraft days?

A day in Minecraft lasts for only 20 minutes. Since Minecraft's time is based upon a system of ticks, the passage of 24,000 ticks in-game equates to a day in Minecraft and 20 minutes of real-world time, which means that there are 72 Minecraft days in a single real-world day of 24 hours.