Where in the united states is salt mind?

Salt is mined in Western & Central New York; American Rock Salt is the largest US company producing 18,000 tons per day. Also Syracuse, New York , Houston, Texas, & Grand Saline in East Texas is Morton Salt mine, one of the world's largest. Saltville, Virginia, site of a Confederacy main saltworks.