What are the top three smartest animals?

Human, Dolphins, chimpanzees

---

Recently scientists have been forced to redefine intelligence. Some animals are extremely capable yet seeming primative. The octopus is a good example. Among mammals, humans, the dog, and great apes reign but many birds are extremely clever and able to perform tasks superior to most creatures.