How do you store an apple pie?

Freshly baked apple pie can be kept at room temperature for up to two days. If the pie has been already sliced, cover it loosely with foil or plastic wrap. Apple pie can be stored for an additional 2-3 days in the refrigerator, covered loosely with foil or plastic wrap.