What is an enchilada suiza?

The word Suiza means Swiss in in Spanish. So, naturally, this is a combination between Swiss and Mexican Cuisine. Enchiladas Suizas are cheesy shredded chicken enchiladas topped with a creamy tomatillo sauce.