What's the definition of bipartisan?

Bipartisan refers to a politician(s) agreeing in some aspects, if not all, of another political party’s views/policies. Ex: “Democratic senators reached across the aisle to express support for the Republican senators bill for Medicare, which is the first bipartisan effort in months.”