What's the difference between a honey bee and a bumblebee?

Bumblebees are robust, large in girth, have more hairs on their body and are colored with yellow, orange and black. ... Honeybees are more slender in body appearance, have fewer body hairs and wings that are more translucent. The tip of their abdomen is more pointed.