Do you have an to know when tsunami season begins?

Since science cannot predict when earthquakes will occur, they cannot determine exactly when a tsunami will be generated. There is an average of two destructive tsunamis per year in the Pacific Basin. ... Tsunamis do not have a season and do not occur regularly or frequently.