What is a muscle doctor?

Orthopedists handle the disorders, injuries, prevention, treatment, and repair of the skeletal system and its related joints, ligaments, and muscles. Orthopedists and orthopedic surgeons are specially trained in the diagnosis and treatment of bone and joint disease.