What are the top ten u. s. cities in population?

The most populous cities are: New York City, NY, Los Angeles, CA, Chicago, IL, Houston, TX, Phoenix, AZ, Philadelphia, PA, San Antonio, TX, San Diego, CA, Dallas, TX, San Jose, CA.