How big is a giant squids eye?

The giant squid possesses the largest eye of any creature on Earth, at up to 25.4 cm (10 inches) in diameter -- about the size of a large frisbee. Because giant squid hunt at such deep depths where there is very little light, their large eyes may help them detect the movement of potential prey.