How long is food good for after the sell by date?

How long is food good after the sell by date? Milk for about 5 days, Eggs about 4 to 5 weeks, Ground meat and poultry 1-2 days, Steak and pork about 3-4 days.

---

You can continue to store the food for a short amount of time depending on what it is. Some common products are: ground meat and poultry (1-2 days past the date), beef (3-5 days past the date), eggs (3-5 weeks past the date). From eatingwell.com