When was the last time a tsunami hit the united states?

Since 1933, 31 tsunamis have been observed in Crescent City. Four of those caused damage, and one of them, in March 1964, remains the “largest and most destructive tsunami to strike the United States Pacific Coast,” according to the University of Southern California's Tsunami Research Center.