What country produces the most strawberries?

The United States is the world leading producer of strawberries accounting for 1,312,960 tons in 2011, followed by Turkey with 302,416 tons and Spain in third place with 262,730 tons. Other top strawberry producing countries in the world include Egypt, Mexico, Russia, And japan