What do mosquitoes do to help the earth?

Mosquito larvae in water, provide food for fish, & bigger larvae of other species. They also eat microscopic organic matter in the water, helping to recycle it. Adult mosquitoes, make up key parts of the diet of birds, bats, adult dragonflies and spiders. They also help pollinate some flowers.