What is quincy fruit?

What is quincy fruit? Are you meaning the fruit called Quince? The Secret Food of Fall. Though you may have never before heard of the bright, golden-yellow, pear-shaped quince, it’s a nutritious fruit. Pronounced “kwins,” the quince is a small and rounded pome fruit grown on trees.