What's the difference between pine sol and lysol?

The major difference between pine-sol and Lysol is that pine-sol has a longer contact time of 10 minutes as opposed to Lysol, which needs only 2 to 5 minutes to work effectively. On a level of similarities, they are both excellent surface cleaners that will take care of your cleaning needs.