Who is general ackbar?

Admiral Gial Ackbar was a veteran Mon Calamari soldier and revolutionary leader. Ackbar was the foremost military commander of the Rebel Alliance, and led the attack against the second Death Star in Return of the Jedi, the final entry in the original Star Wars trilogy