What ended the american revolutionary war?

The American Revolution officially ended on September 3, 1783, with the signing of the Treaty of Paris.

---

It officially ended with the signing of the Treaty of Paris on September 3, 1783. The hostile phase had ended nearly two years earlier, on October 19, 1781, when the British general Charles Cornwallis surrendered to George Washington at Yorktown.