How do you thaw a frozen bagel?

The best way to thaw a frozen bagel is to leave it on the counter overnight to thaw gradually. If you're in a hurry, you can thaw it in the microwave, usually between 20 to 45 seconds depending on the size and density of the bagel. However, you should then toast it, for better texture.