Tell me about the series picard?

Star Trek: Picard is an American television series created by Akiva Goldsman, Michael Chabon, Kirsten Beyer, and Alex Kurtzman for the streaming service CBS All Access. It is the eighth Star Trek series and was launched in 2020 as part of Kurtzman's expanded Star Trek Universe.