Does water boil faster with salt?

No salt water comes to a boil more slowly, but the amounts normally used in cooking effect less than a 1 degree change. For it to make any significant difference, you need to add salt in really vast quantities. So for the most part, you can ignore this one.

---

Salt increases water's boiling point, or the temperature it must reach in order to boil. This new salt water solution needs more heat to start boiling than pure water does, so the time it takes to boil increases slightly. So your water is hotter, but it's not boiling any faster.