What animals are the divine beasts?

According to the ancient book, The Qilin, Phoenix, Turtle and Dragon are called the Four Spiritual Beasts. Qilin is the first of the four, it can be seen that the Qilin in the minds of the ancients, not inferior to the Dragon and Phoenix.