Can cats have gum?

No, it may get lodged in digestive tract. Watch for vomiting, weight loss and dehydration. might not be able to pass stool, leaving only urine in litter pan for several days. Depending on severity of obstruction , your veterinarian could have to perform emergency surgery to get it out.