What are the nine lawn care tips?

Here is our list of 9 spring lawn care tips for your Detroit lawn: Perform a soil test. Prep before you mow. First mow of the season. Perform a soil test. Prep before you mow. First mow of the season. Overseed. Defeat the weeds. Wait to fertilize. Watering wisdom. Plan to aerate.