What powers do the police have?

A law enforcement agency (LEA) has powers to enable the LEA to undertake its responsibilities. These powers are generally in one of six forms: Exemptions from laws Search, seizure, and interception Legal deception Use of force and constraint of liberty Jurisdictional override Direction