Do ostriches have hollow bones?

Ostriches use lungs, as well as an air sac system that originates in the thorax and extends into hollow bones (necessary for birds of flight). Since the ostrich is not a bird of flight, only some of the bones are hollow. For instance, it's lower legs are not hollow, but contain a thick cortex.