What's the world's favorite fruit?

The fruit that the world produces the most by weight are watermelons, bananas, apples, grapes, and oranges in order. Within the United States, the top fruits are Bananas and Apples by far, and then a near tie by Strawberries, Grapes, Oranges, Pineapples, and Avocados in order.