Are pears grown in the united states?

Yes. There are six main states in the U.S. that produce pears: California, Michigan, New York, Oregon, Pennsylvania and Washington. Of these states, California, Oregon and Washington make up the majority of production. Produced 378 million pounds valued at $88.6 million.