Is doctor doom a good guy or bad guy?

The comic book villian Doctor Doom is usually a bad guy.

---

In the comics since his first appearance in the Sixties Dr Doom has almost always been portrayed as the villain. In later decades Marvel's editors tried to humanize him by telling some stories where he was 'the hero' fighting for the soul of his mother in hell, but in the end, he was still a bad guy