Who was the first king of india?

The great ruler Chandragupta Maurya, who founded Maurya Dynasty was indisputably the first king of India, he not only won almost all the fragmented kingdoms in ancient India but also combined them into a large empire, boundaries of which were even extended to Afghanistan and to the edge of Persia.