How do you have an ender dragon?

Once you find the End Portal room, you'll need to fill up the portal border with 12 Eye of Enders to activate it. (Some of the slots may already have Eyes, which means you'll need slightly fewer.) Once the portal is up and running, jump in to head to The End and find the Ender Dragon