How old are pez dispensers?

According to PEZ.COM, the candy itself was first made in 1927 by Eduard Haas the third in Austria. In 1949 the iconic dispenser was officially introduced at the Vienna Trade Fair. But PEZ did not make it to the U.S. until 1952.